Skip to main content

Create, edit, and delete sites and regions

Organize your sites into regions in Limble

Written by Christy Umberger

​Sites (previously called 'locations') allow you to organize your Limble account and users.

Regions let you group and nest your sites, so you can manage access at scale.

Regions and multi-site account setup are enterprise-only features. Reach out to our support team to learn more.


Access your sites and regions

  1. Go to Configuration center > Site management.

  2. Review your sites and regions in the hierarchical list.

  3. Next to a region, click the caret to expand it and review the sites nested inside.

    Sites that don't belong to a region appear under Other Sites at the top of the list.

Create a region

  1. From the Site management page, click Add site or region.

  2. Select the Add region tab at the top.

  3. Enter a Region name.

  4. Optionally, choose a Parent region.

  5. Click Add region.

Create a site

  1. From the Site management page, click Add site or region.

  2. From the Add site tab, enter a Site name.

  3. Optionally, select a Region to associate it with an existing region.

    (The Region field only appears when you already have at least one region.)

  4. Select a time zone.

  5. Click Add site.


Edit a site or region

  1. From the Site management page, hover over a site or region, then click the pencil icon on the right.

  2. In the new window, make any edits as needed, including updating the name, hierarchical organization with other sites and regions, or other details.

  3. Click Edit site (or Edit region) to save changes.


Delete a site or region

  1. From the Site management page, hover over a site or region, then click the trash can icon on the right.

  2. In the pop-up, click Delete to confirm.

    Or, hover over a site or region and click the pencil icon. In the side window, you'll have the option to click Delete.

If you delete a region that has sites nested within it, the sites within that region will be moved under Other sites.

If you delete a region that has sub-regions nested within it, those nested sub-regions will become un-nested regions.

Did this answer your question?