You can change the priority of hundreds or thousands of tasks at once and keep working while the update runs in the background.
To do this, you need the Bulk update task priorities (#216) permission. This is a new permission in the new Limble desktop. It is on by default for managers and off by default for technicians.
Update the priority of multiple tasks
Go to the Tasks page. (Optionally, filter the task list to narrow it down.)
Select the checkbox next to each task you want to update.
To select every task on the page, select the checkbox at the top of the list.
In the floating action bar at the bottom of the page, click Update priority.
In the side window, select the new priority.
Click Update priority.
The bulk update will run in the background.
You’ll get a notification in the Bulk actions center when the update finishes. (Find the Bulk actions center (stack icon) at the top right of the page.)
Update more than 100 tasks
Each page of the task list shows up to 100 tasks, and selecting all only selects the tasks on the current page.
Select the tasks on the first page.
Go to the next page and select additional tasks.
Repeat until you’ve selected all the tasks you want to update.
In the floating action bar at the bottom of the page, click Update priority.
Check the status of a bulk update
All bulk updates run in the background. The bulk actions center keeps track of in-progress bulk updates and a history of bulk actions from the last 30 days.
Click the stack icon at the top right of the page to access the Bulk actions center.
Review in-progress bulk updates and any bulk actions from the last 30 days.
You can open the bulk actions center if you have permission for at least one bulk action.
