Teams are groups of users at the same site that can be assigned to a single task.
You might create teams based on:
Type of work (e.g., HVAC, Electricians, Facilities)
Schedules (e.g., Morning Shift, Afternoon Shift)
Site area (e.g., West Wing, Main Building)
This article covers how to create and delete teams, and manage the users on teams.
Create a team
Go to Configuration center > Users and access control > Teams.
From the dropdown, select a site. Team configurations are site-based, so you’ll need to create teams separately for each site.
Click Create team.
Enter a team title.
Click the dropdown to select the users you want to add.
Click Create team.
When a task is assigned to a team, all users on that team will be added to the task.
Delete users from a team
From the Teams page, click the team to view the users.
Click the trash can icon next to the user you want to remove.
Confirm by clicking Remove from team in the pop-up.
Delete a team
First, reassign any tasks to other users or teams. Otherwise, those tasks will become unassigned.
Then, from the Teams page, click the 3-dot menu.
Select Delete team.
Confirm by clicking Delete team in the pop-up.
