Users are the people in your organization who have access to use and perform work in Limble.
This article covers how to create a new user in Limble and set up their profile.
Create a new user
Go to Configuration center > Users and access control > Users.
Click Add user.
Enter the user’s details:
Name
Email address: this is typically the user’s login, and used to send Limble notifications.
Phone number: used to send Limble notifications.
Select a role. Limble offers Technician, Manager, and View Only.
Select the site.
Click Add user.
Once created, the user will receive a welcome email from Limble with their user login and password to get started.
You can only delete a user within the first 3 days of creating them. After that timeframe, you can deactivate a user to maintain their work history without paying for their seat. To learn more, read Deactivate and reactivate users.
Once a user is created, you will add more details to the user profile such as average wage, notification preferences, and Super user status.
Set up user profile
Click on a user’s name.
Configure the following user details:
User info
Profile picture: Helps easily identify users in Limble.
Average wage: Used to calculate labor costs (per hour) in Limble.
Work day hours: Typical hours worked per day, which helps distribute work to users.
Settings and preferences
Notification settings: Choose which notifications the user receives. To learn more about notifications, read User notifications.
Make Super user: Grants full permissions and access to all information in Limble.
You can update your own profile by clicking your profile picture in the top right corner.
