After you create a user profile, you can assign additional roles to a user.
Since roles are assigned by site, you can customize a user’s level of access based on the work they do at each site.
Assign a new role
Go to Operations > Configuration center > Users and access control > Manage users.
Click the three-dot icon to the right of the user's name.
Select Manage roles.
Select the Add new role tab.
Click into the Role field to select additional roles from the dropdown.
Select the name of your site.
Click Add role.
Important to know: If you are changing a user’s role, such as technician to manager, add the new role first before removing the old role.
If a user only has one role, and you remove it first, their current task assignments at that location will be lost and moved to Unassigned.
Remove a role
From the Manage users page, click the three-dot icon to the right of the user's name.
Select Manage roles.
From the Existing roles tab, click the trash can icon next to the role you’d like to remove.
Click Done.
