After you complete a task, you can still make updates, edit task details, or resume the task if more work is needed.
A completed task has three states:
Completed
Edited
Reopened
What you can edit depends on the state of the task.
Editing a completed task
Editing lets you make administrative updates and add attachments while keeping the task complete.
Go to Tasks > Completed tasks.
Click on the name of a task to open the task details.
In the task footer, click Edit task.
Update any of the available fields, as needed.
Click Finish editing to save your changes.
Changes you can make while editing a completed task | Changes that require reopening the task |
|
|
Reopening a completed task
Reopening makes the task active again, so you can log time, edit logged time, edit instructions, or complete instructions.
Go to Tasks > Completed tasks.
Click on the name of a task to open the task details.
In the task footer, click Reopen task.
In the pop-up, click Reopen task to confirm.
Update any of the available fields, as needed.
Click Complete task and update the logged time, if needed, to re-close the task and save your changes.
Reopening returns the task to an active state and makes every field editable.
Adding comments to a completed task
You can always add a comment to a completed task without editing or reopening it.
Go to Tasks > Completed tasks.
Click on the name of a task to open the task details.
Enter your comment and post it.
